Mobility Data Space: Setting off to New (Data) Worlds

The website of the mFUND project Mobility Data Space is now online. The Mobility Data Space is based on the open, decentralized system architecture of the International Data Spaces Association. It provides an open data space for the secure exchange of traffic real-time data and sensitive mobility data.

It is also designed to enable the linking of existing data platforms. The goal is to provide high-quality mobility data nationwide.

By linking public and private sector data via regional and national data platforms, the Mobility Data Space becomes a digital distribution channel for data-driven business models.

 

What does this mean for the MDM?

The Mobility Data Space has the potential to meaningfully expand the functions of the MDM and make it more attractive overall.

The following MDM functionalities already correspond to the central components of the Mobility Data Space:

  • Metadata can be searched via a web-based user interface. In addition to metadata, it is also possible to distribute useful and content data via the data distributor. This means that numerous subscribers to an offer can be supplied with real-time data, while the data provider only has to operate one interface. Thus, only the latest content of a data offering is always available at the MDM, there is no historization.
  • The MDM already partially supports the function of the vocabulary provider by providing DATEX-II profiles.
  • The metadata research of the MDM is freely accessible; data providers and users must register to use it. The provision of certificates is comparable to the functionality of the Identity Provider.

In its further development, the MDM would like to pursue further conformity with the principles of the Mobility Data Space and the International Data Spaces Association., thus enhancing the trust and sovereignty of MDM data providers.

The new website presents and explains the principle and the range of services of the Mobility Data Space: From its architecture and components to the role of the MDM and the networking of data platforms.

 

Click here to go directly to the website: www.mobility-data-space.de

Fotos: shutterstock.com/Peera

 

This post is also available in: Deutsch

Leave a Reply

Mobility Data Space: Aufbruch in neue (Daten-)Welten

Die Website des mFUND-Projekts Mobility Data Space ist jetzt online. Der Mobility Data Space basiert auf der offenen, dezentralen Systemarchitektur der International Data Spaces Association e. V. Er bietet einen offenen Datenraum für den sicheren Austausch von Verkehrs-Echtzeitdaten und sensiblen Mobilitätsdaten.

Zudem soll er die Vernetzung existierender Datenplattformen ermöglichen. Ziel ist es, hochwertige Mobilitätsdaten flächendeckend bereitzustellen.

Mit der Verknüpfung von öffentlichen und privatwirtschaftlichen Daten über regionale und nationale Datenplattformen wird der Mobility Data Space zum digitalen Vertriebskanal für datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle.

Was bedeutet das für den MDM?

Der Mobility Data Space hat das Potenzial, die Funktionen des MDM sinnvoll zu erweitern und ihn insgesamt attraktiver zu machen.

Folgende Funktionalitäten des MDM entsprechen bereits den zentralen Komponenten des Mobility Data Space:

  • Metadaten sind über eine webbasierte Nutzeroberfläche recherchierbar. Über den Datenverteiler besteht die Möglichkeit, neben Metadaten auch Nutz- und Inhaltsdaten zu verteilen. Dadurch können zahlreiche Abonnenten eines Angebots mit Echtzeitdaten versorgt werden, während der Datengeber nur eine Schnittstelle bedienen muss. So sind am MDM immer nur die neuesten Inhalte eines Datenangebots vorhanden, eine Historisierung findet nicht statt.
  • Der MDM unterstützt durch das Bereitstellen von DATEX-II-Profilen bereits teilweise die Funktion des Vocabulary Provider.
  • Die Metadaten-Recherche des MDM ist frei zugänglich, für die Nutzung müssen sich Datengeber und -nehmer registrieren. Die Ausstattung mit Zertifikaten ist vergleichbar mit der Funktionalität des Identity Provider.

Der MDM möchte in seiner Weiterentwicklung eine weitergehende Konformität mit den Prinzipien des Mobility Data Space bzw. der International Data Spaces Association e. V. verfolgen, und damit das Vertrauen und die Souveränität der MDM-Datengeber stärken.

Auf der neuen Website werden das Prinzip und das Leistungsspektrum des Mobility Data Space vorgestellt und erklärt. Von seiner Architektur und den Komponenten über die Rolle des MDM bis hin zur Vernetzung von Datenplattformen.

Hier geht es direkt zur Website: www.mobility-data-space.de

Fotos: shutterstock.com/Peera

 

This post is also available in: English

Join the discussion One Comment

Möchten Sie einen Kommentar hinterlassen?